Developmental Pharmacology - Short Course

Enrolment will be open from 13th September 2021 – until the ending date of the course

Name of the course: Developmental Pharmacology short course

Edition of the course:  Edition 1

Starting date: 04 October 2021

Closing date: 22 October 2021

Starting Date Of The Enrolment: 13 September 2021

Ending Date of the Enrolment: until the ending date of the course

Who is the course for?

All site staff involved in the completion of trial site related tasks + all C4C partners.

Max. number of persons that each national hub can enrol: unrestricted

Bloom’s Taxonomy Level of the Course: 1, 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

General Description:  

The short course is an introduction to “Developmental pharmacology” organized as a self-assessment course based on a questions / answers (Q/A) methodology.

The course lasts 3 weeks. The students work on two chapters per week, each corresponding to 4 to 6 Q/A. Each Q/A has an estimated median duration of 7 min.

A forum is available to collect comments and/or questions related to the course.

There is no direct interaction with teachers within this course. However, students can contact teachers with any queries they may have via the c4c Academy Platform forum.

Programme:

Module 1: Growth and maturation

Module 2: Pharmacokinetics

Module 3: Pharmacodynamics and dosage selection

Module 4: Drug administration – formulations

Module 5: Pharmacovigilance

Module 6: Conclusion : Developmental pharmacology aspects to consider in a pediatric clinical trial

Faculty:

  • Karel Allegaert – karel.allegaert@uzleuven.be
  • Beate Aurich –  beate.aurich@gmx.fr
  • Evelyne Jacqz-Aigrain –  evelyne.jacqz-aigrain@aphp.fr
  • Gregory Kearns –  gregorykearns@mac.com
  • Catherijne Knibbe –  c.knibbe@antoniusziekenhuis.nl
  • Stephanie Leroux –  stephanie.leroux013@gmail.com
  • Pavla Pokorná –  pokornakarlov@seznam.cz
  • Anders Rane –  anders.rane@ki.se
  • Shinya Ito –  shinya.ito@sickkids.ca
  • Wei Zhao – zhao4wei2@hotmail.com